top of page
My Journey of Motherhood

In all the years of growing up healthy I never questioned the reasons why my family was different. With each pregnancy, birth and growth of my children I have taken more responsibility and involvment in our health. I have expanded my version of health to include more then just the food we eat and how we move our bodies. The mental and physcial stress that comes with motherhood is often overlooked. Many women suffer alone. I want to see us come together to find support for our unique situations. 

Not Your Mother's Muffins

Gluten & Dairy Free.   

The perfect pair. Coffee and Muffins! 

I love muffins, but most of them are just one step away from a cupcake. Here is a simple recipe to keep your body healthy and your mouth happy. 

1 cup coconut flour

1 cup gluten free blend

1/2 cup coconut sugar

1/4 cup ground flax seed

1 1/2 tsp baking soda

1 1/2 tsp cream of tartar powder 

1 tsp cinnamon 

4 eggs

1/2 cup almond milk

1/4 cup melted coconut oil

2 cups frozen blueberries (thawed to 1 1/2 cups) 

Mix dry ingredients in a bowl. Wisk eggs and add milk, then pour over wet ingredients and stir. Add in melted coconut oil and mix well. Thaw 2 cup of frozen blueberries and drain then gently stir into mix. It may feel a bit thick and you may need to add 1/4 cup more almond milk, but be careful not to make it too mushy or it will take too long to cook! Bake for 20 min at 400'. 


Read More About me
Abilene Moms Like...
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page